HOME > OPERATIONS COUNCIL

OPERATIONS COUNCIL

The Dean of Faculties Operations Council (DFOC) serves as an advisory body to the Dean of Faculties and Associate Provost. It focuses primarily on operations and procedures regarding faculty issues throughout the university, and provides overall direction, priority setting and guidance for process improvement and development of new initiatives and programming. The council will discuss academic policies, implementation strategies, best practices and other issues related to faculty advancement, promotion, excellence, climate, diversity and equity.

The DFOC is composed of one executive associate dean/associate dean from each college, who has direct responsibilities related to faculty development, hiring, grievances, tenure and promotion, and faculty diversity, climate and inclusion.

DFOC Members  
 
Clare Gill
Executive Associate Dean
College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
clare-gill@tamu.edu
 
Dawn Jourdan
Executive Associate Dean
College of Architecture  
dawnjourdan@tamu.edu 
 
Frank Ashley, III
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Bush School of Government and Public Service  
fashley@tamu.edu
 
Paul Dechow
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
College of Dentistry
pcdechow@tamu.edu
 
Fred Nafukho
Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
College of Education and Human Development  
fnafukho@tamu.edu
 
N.K. Anand 
Executive Associate Dean
College of Engineering
nkanand@tamu.edu
 
Ping Yang 
Associate Dean for Research
College of Geosciences
pyang@tamu.edu
 
Tim Mulvaney
Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
School of Law
tmulvaney@tamu.edu
 
Violet Johnson  
Associate Dean for Faculty
College of Liberal Arts
vmjohnson@tamu.edu
 
Sorin Sorescu
Interim Executive Associate Dean
Mays Business School  
ssorescu@tamu.edu
 
William Griffith
Interim Executive Associate Dean
College of Medicine
whgriff@tamu.edu 
 
Matthew Sorenson
Assistant Dean for Graduate Nursing Education
College of Nursing
msorenson@tamu.edu 
 
Mansour Khan
Vice Dean
College of Pharmacy  
mkhan@tamu.edu
 
Lisako Jones-McKyer
Senior Associate Dean for Climate and Diversity
School of Public Health
lisako.mckyer@tamu.edu
 
Mark Zoran
Executive Associate Dean
College of Science
mjzoran@tamu.edu
 
Kenita Rogers
Executive Associate Dean
College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
k-rogers@tamu.edu
 
Carol Bunch-Davis
Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs
Texas A&M University at Galveston  
bunch-davis@tamu.edu
 
Ioannis Economou
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Texas A&M University at Qatar  
ioannis.economou@tamu.edu
 
Julie Mosbo-Ballestro
Associate Dean for Administrative and Faculty Services
University Libraries
jmosbo@library.tamu.edu