Texas A&M University and the Aggie Women Network established the Aggie Women Eminent Scholar Award in 2011. This award serves to recognize a woman Texas A&M University faculty member for extraordinary achievement in both original research or scholarship and impact on Texas A&M women students. The award honors accomplished faculty with clearly demonstrated eminence in their field, who are also exemplary role models for women’s success, as demonstrated by a clear record of excellence in teaching, mentoring, and service, especially to women students.

Current Guidelines: Eminent Scholar Award Guidelines 

Selection Committee Makeup: 

• The Award Selection Committee will be jointly established by the Office of the Dean of Faculties and the Aggie Women Network. It should include diverse representation across colleges and at least one female Distinguished Professor. The President of the Aggie Women Network shall appoint one or two women former students. The Committee shall be chaired by a female member appointed by the Dean of Faculties, and may be co-chaired by the member appointed by the Aggie Women.

Eminent Scholar Award Selection Committee List

Eminent Scholar Award Recipient List 
View more information on the 2020 Eminent Scholar Award Recipient.

2020 Eminent Scholar Award Flyer

Eminent Scholar Nomination Template and Checklist

Eminent Scholar Coversheet

Eminent Scholar Call for Nominations