“Texas A&M University is proud to invest in our amazing faculty who continue to make significant impacts through teaching, research and service efforts.  These rising stars are meeting the challenges in their field and demonstrating what influence they have toward creating a better world.” -President Young

Young initiated the concept of the new titles and their strategic imperative at his 2017 “State of the University” address, calling on the students, faculty, staff, former students and partners of Texas A&M to embrace grand challenges, commit to core values and embody the unique “can-do” spirit that distinguishes Texas Aggies in service through education.

The award winners are identified by their college and dean and confirmed by the academic leadership. Each is considered to be a candidate for continued, or new, national and international acclaim.

“This honor is clear recognition of the excellence of these faculty in their scholarly endeavors. They are among the nation’s very best and will continue for many years to make transformational impacts that reach far beyond the walls of Texas A&M.” -Provost Fierke


2020 PIF Guidelines

Colleges will determine their own processes for selecting nominees, but candidates should be evaluated by faculty who themselves possess distinguished records.  NEW THIS YEAR: A Provost’s review committee will review nominees and may eliminate those who do not meet the criteria.

Nominations for 2020 are due to the Office of the Dean of Faculties by COB Monday May 4, 2020. Please email nomination packages to awardsprograms@tamu.edu

2019 Class of Presidential Impact Fellows

2018 Class of Presidential Impact Fellows

2017 Class of Presidential Impact Fellows