The University Professorships are designed to honor faculty who have demonstrated significant and sustained accomplishment in their discipline that has gained recognition both nationally and internationally and who also excel in teaching and service.

Current Guidelines: 2020-2021 University Professorship Guidelines

Previous Guidelines: 2019-2020 University Professorship Guidelines 
Selection Committee Makeup: 

Nominations will be reviewed by a selection committee designated by the Provost and Executive Vice President.

University Professorship Award Selection Committee List

University Professorships Award Recipient List:
Year Name College
2020-2021 R. Malatesha Joshi Education and Human Development
2020-2021 Simon North College of Science
2020-2021 Nancy Welsh School of Law
2019-2020 Susan Fortney School of Law
2019-2020 William Murphy College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
2019-2020 Ralf Rapp College of Science
2019-2020 Lin Shao College of Engineering
2018-2019 Ivan Rusyn College of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences
2018-2019 Vladislav Yakoviev College of Engineering
2018-2019 Bhimanagouda Patil College of Agriculture & Life Sciences
2018-2019 Deborah Bell-Pederson College of Science
2018-2019 Wendy Jepson College of Geosciences

2020 University Professorships Press Release
2021 University Professorships Press Release